Law and Ethics

A thorough understanding of current laws and ethical standards pertaining to psychotherapy is critical for therapists. This course, complete with an engaging PowerPoint presentation, will present a comprehensive, up-to-date overview of issues such as privilege and confidentiality, danger to self or others, treatment of minors, mandated responsibilities and other legal issues related to MFT and LCSW practice. Recent changes in the law are highlighted.

This course satisfies the following California BBS Continuing Education requirements:

If you are not yet licensed you can register for this course with a 10% discount. Please use this button to sign in. When you return your prelicensure discount will be enabled.

Course: GGS0401
Provides 6 CE Hours
Cost: $135.00 (includes all materials)
This price includes your $10.00 discount for ordering online.

Upcoming Locations and Dates:

Location Dates and Times Details
Emeryville Saturday May 4, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Los Angeles Sunday May 5, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Irvine Saturday May 11, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Riverside Saturday June 1, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Los Angeles Sunday June 16, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Santa Barbara Saturday June 22, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Burlingame Sunday June 23, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Sacramento Sunday June 23, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Fresno Saturday June 29, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Burlingame Saturday July 27, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Los Angeles Sunday July 28, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Irvine Saturday Aug. 3, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Los Angeles Saturday Aug. 10, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
San Diego Sunday Aug. 18, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Riverside Saturday Sep. 14, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Los Angeles Saturday Sep. 28, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Sacramento Saturday Sep. 28, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Santa Barbara Saturday Oct. 5, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Fresno Saturday Oct. 12, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Emeryville Saturday Oct. 19, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Irvine Saturday Oct. 19, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Los Angeles Sunday Oct. 20, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
San Diego Sunday Nov. 10, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Burlingame Saturday Nov. 16, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Los Angeles Sunday Nov. 17, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Sacramento Sunday Nov. 17, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Riverside Saturday Dec. 7, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...

Testimonials!

Friendly, open atmosphere invited relevant questions. Gerry was happy to address all participants. Great in-person course!


Gerry Grossman Seminars is approved to offer Continuing Education courses for these licensing organizations.
Some of our courses may not be applicable to your organization.
It is your responsibility to determine which of our courses will satisfy your license renewal requirements.

Participants must attend the full course to receive their certificates of completion. Certificates are distributed in class immediately following the course.

BBS
CCAPP
NBCC
NAADAC

ADA Statement
ADA accommodations will be made in accordance with the law. If you require ADA accommodations, please indicate what your needs are at the time of registration. We cannot ensure the availability of appropriate accommodations without prior notification.

Grievances
If you would like to file a grievance, complaints or have questions, please contact us at grievances@gerrygrossman.com.