Law and Ethics

A thorough understanding of current laws and ethical standards pertaining to psychotherapy is critical for therapists. This course, complete with an engaging PowerPoint presentation, will present a comprehensive, up-to-date overview of issues such as privilege and confidentiality, danger to self or others, treatment of minors, mandated responsibilities and other legal issues related to MFT and LCSW practice. Recent changes in the law are highlighted.

This course satisfies the following California BBS Continuing Education requirements:

If you are not yet licensed you can register for this course with a 10% discount. Please use this button to sign in. When you return your prelicensure discount will be enabled.

Course: GGS0401
Provides 6 CE Hours
Cost: $135.00 (includes all materials)
This price includes your $10.00 discount for ordering online.

Upcoming Locations and Dates:

List by Dates and Times...

Burlingame

Saturday July 27, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Saturday Aug. 24, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Saturday Sep. 7, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Saturday Oct. 5, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Saturday Nov. 16, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Sunday Dec. 1, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...

Emeryville

Saturday Oct. 19, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...

Folsom

Saturday Sep. 21, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...

Fresno

Saturday Aug. 3, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Saturday Oct. 12, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...

Irvine

Saturday Aug. 3, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Saturday Oct. 19, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...

Los Angeles

Sunday July 28, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Saturday Aug. 10, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Saturday Sep. 28, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Sunday Oct. 20, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Sunday Nov. 17, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Sunday Dec. 8, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...

Riverside

Saturday Sep. 14, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Saturday Dec. 7, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...

Sacramento

Sunday Nov. 17, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...

San Diego

Sunday Aug. 18, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Saturday Sep. 28, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...
Sunday Nov. 10, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...

Santa Barbara

Saturday Oct. 5, 2019. From 9:00AM - 4:00PM. More Info...

Testimonials!

Gerry, you were exceptionally great as usual!! Thanks for your teaching! (Law & Ethics CE course)


Gerry Grossman Seminars is approved to offer Continuing Education courses for these licensing organizations.
Some of our courses may not be applicable to your organization.
It is your responsibility to determine which of our courses will satisfy your license renewal requirements.

Participants must attend the full course to receive their certificates of completion. Certificates are distributed in class immediately following the course.

BBS
CCAPP
NBCC
NAADAC

ADA Statement
ADA accommodations will be made in accordance with the law. If you require ADA accommodations, please indicate what your needs are at the time of registration. We cannot ensure the availability of appropriate accommodations without prior notification.

Grievances
If you would like to file a grievance, complaints or have questions, please contact us at grievances@gerrygrossman.com.